Lampwrights Forum > Other Stuff > vBulletin Wordpress Bridge

Reply
 
Thread Tools
02-20-2012, 03:56 PM   #1
Damoen
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 8
Rep Power: 0
Damoen is getting browny points
WP 3.2.1 and VB 3.8.6, same server different folders

My wordpress is installed on the domain root and my vbulletin is on a sub-folder /f/

The only way i can get the bridge to somewhat work is by moving wordpress files to the same directory as vbulletin. This creates a problem due to the permalinks and htaccess files conflicting. so im going back to having wp and vb in different folders

however, When they are in different folders with wordpress being in the root, i keep getting the "Unable to add cookies, header already sent.
File: /home/content/xxxxxx/xx/html/wp-content/plugins/vbbridge/vbbridge.php
Line: 35" error when trying to map users or save the vbbridge settings.


Help Jeff! am i missing something?
Damoen is offline   Reply With Quote

02-21-2012, 03:41 PM   #2
Jeff
Administrator
 
Jeff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 402
Rep Power: 10
Jeff is getting browny points
Did you leave plugins disabled in the vbbridge settings?
Jeff is offline   Reply With Quote
02-21-2012, 03:42 PM   #3
Damoen
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 8
Rep Power: 0
Damoen is getting browny points
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff View Post
Did you leave plugins disabled in the vbbridge settings?
yep, the plugins are disabled.
Damoen is offline   Reply With Quote
02-23-2012, 08:43 AM   #4
Jeff
Administrator
 
Jeff's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 402
Rep Power: 10
Jeff is getting browny points
It sounds to me like you either did not get the proper path to vbulletin, or there is something different going on in your vb install than normal.. Not sure what the issue is.
Jeff is offline   Reply With Quote
02-23-2012, 04:59 PM   #5
Damoen
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 8
Rep Power: 0
Damoen is getting browny points
this is the line thats causing the issue:

Code:
echo "<div class=\"updated\">\n" . "<p>" . "<strong>" . __('Options saved.', 'vbridge') . "</strong>" . "</p>\n" . "</div>\n";

ill keep looking around the code to see if there is something that isnt being parsed correctly by the browser.

ill post back if i find the fix
Damoen is offline   Reply With Quote
02-27-2012, 04:52 PM   #6
Damoen
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 8
Rep Power: 0
Damoen is getting browny points
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeff View Post
It sounds to me like you either did not get the proper path to vbulletin, or there is something different going on in your vb install than normal.. Not sure what the issue is.
Finally, Found what the problem is.

In my php5.ini file, the output buffering was set to off. Since the code is trying to send info to the browser before the headers are sent, its kicking out that error.

If anyone else has the problem make sure they turn on output buffering in their php.ini file, or you can use ob_start(); in the vbbridge.php file

Damoen is offline   Reply With Quote
06-20-2012, 12:02 AM   #7
thcpub
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
Rep Power: 0
thcpub is getting browny points
Quote:
Originally Posted by Damoen View Post
Finally, Found what the problem is.

In my php5.ini file, the output buffering was set to off. Since the code is trying to send info to the browser before the headers are sent, its kicking out that error.

If anyone else has the problem make sure they turn on output buffering in their php.ini file, or you can use ob_start(); in the vbbridge.php file

Can you explain in a little more detail? I am using a subdomain for VB as well and have the same error.
thcpub is offline   Reply With Quote
06-20-2012, 12:33 AM   #8
Damoen
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 8
Rep Power: 0
Damoen is getting browny points
Quote:
Originally Posted by thcpub View Post
Can you explain in a little more detail? I am using a subdomain for VB as well and have the same error.
check your php.ini or php5.ini file on your server.

If you dont see anything regarding OUTPUT BUFFERING then you need to add the line

Code:
output_buffering = On
or

Code:
output_buffering = 4096
Damoen is offline   Reply With Quote
06-20-2012, 12:37 AM   #9
Damoen
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 8
Rep Power: 0
Damoen is getting browny points
also:

be sure that you only have one instance of global.php from vbulletin being called whenever a wordpress page is rendered.

I installed a vb login widget for wordpress and it called global.php 2x
Damoen is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags

vbulletin wordpress bridge


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -4. The time now is 10:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.